Calendar

It's never too late to register for classes!! Come try a class today!!


Summer 2020 Studio Calendar:

    • FDC Summer Intensive CANCELED
    • Open House Week - Monday, August 17 - Saturday, August 22 - Mon, Wed, Fri 10-2, Tues, Thurs 4-8, Sat 10-3 - Due to the pandemic, we are accepting registrations forms in studio and via email during open house this year. You must register this week to receive free registration.
    • 2020/2021 Dance Season Begins - Monday, August 31

    Fall - Spring 2020-2021 Studio Calendar:

    • Summer Classes End - Thursday. August 6
    • FDC Summer Intensive - CANCELED
    • Open House Week - Monday, August 17 - Saturday, August 22 - Mon, Wed, Fri 10-2 --Tues, Thurs 4-8 -- Sat 10-3 Due to the current restrictions on businesses. Registration forms will be accepted via email during open house this year. You must register this week to receive free registration.
    • 2020/2021 Dance Season Begins - Monday, August 31
    • Assistant Meeting - Saturday, August 22 at 3:30pm
    • Labor Day - Closed Friday, September 4 – Monday, September 7 (re-open Tuesday, Sept. 8)
    • Honor Society Meeting - Saturday, September 12 at 2pm
    • Bring a Friend Week! September 14 - 19
    • iDance4aCure - Friday, October 2, 5pm-11pm - CFDC will be CLOSED for regularly scheduled classes!
    • Spooktacular 2020 - Friday, October 2, 5pm-7pm - CFDC will be CLOSED for regularly scheduled classes!
    • Joe Corbi’s Fall Fundraiser begins in October! Earn FREE Showcase Costume!
    • Halloween Costume Week! October 19 - 24
    • Halloween - Closed Saturday, October 31
    • Thanksgiving Holiday - Closed Monday, November 23 – Sunday, November 29 (Studio re-opens Monday, November 30)
    • Holiday Adopt-a-Family Begins, End of November beginning of December
    • Costume measurement sheets sent home, beginning of December
    • Pajama Week! December 7 - 12
    • Winter Break – Closed Wednesday, December 23 - Sunday, January 3 (Studio re-opens Monday, Jan. 4)
    • MLK Day - Monday, January 18 – CFDC is OPEN
    • Showcase costume measurements sheets due Saturday, January 30
    • President’s Day - Monday, February 15 - CFDC is OPEN
    • Bring a Friend Week! March 15 – 20
    • Showcase packet sent out beginning of April
    • Spring Break - Closed Monday, March 29 – Monday, April 5 (Studio re-opens Tuesday, April 6)

    • Yankee Candle Spring Fundraiser begins in April! Earn FREE Showcase Fee!
    • Showcase fee billed Friday, May 1 due by May, 31
    • Bring a Friend Week! May 10 - 15
    • Memorial Day - Closed Friday, May 28 - Monday, May 31 (Studio re-opens Tuesday, June 1)
    • CFDC Spirit Week! June 7 - 12
    • Picture Day - Saturday, June 12 (at CFDC) 
    • Showcase Dress Rehearsal - Sunday, June 13
    • Last Day of Fall/Spring Classes - Thursday, June 17
    • Showcase - 3 Shows! – Saturday June 19 
    • Summer Classes Start - Monday, June 21
    • FDC Auditions - Please email us for more information!
    • Summer Break - Monday, July 5th - Saturday, July 10th 
    • Summer Classes End - Thursday, August 5
    • FDC Summer Intensive - Monday, August 9 - Friday, August 13
    • Open House Week - Monday, August 16 - Saturday, August 21 - Mon, Wed, Fri 10-2, Tues, Thurs 4-8, Sat 10-3
    • 2021/2022 Dance Season Begins - Monday, August 30




CFDC follows Anne Arundel County Public Schools for weather related closings and delays. 

Be sure to check the website, Facebook, twitter and your email when inclement weather happens.