top of page
DSC01619-HDR.png

2023-2024 Calendar

It's never too late to register for classes!! Come try a class today!!

Fall-Spring 2023/2024 Studio Calendar:

August 2023

  • Summer Classes End – Thursday, August 3

  • FDC Dance Intensive – Monday, August 7 – Friday, August 11

  • OPEN HOUSE WEEK! - Monday, August 14 - Saturday, August 19 (In Person Monday 10-2, Tuesday & Thursday 4-8 & Saturday 10-3) (Virtually Monday - 11:59pm Friday ONLY!)

  • 2023/2024 Dance Season Begins - Monday, August 28 – (Friday classes begin Friday, September 8 and Saturday, September 9)

September 2023

  • Labor Day - Closed Friday, September 1 – Monday, September 4 (re-open Tuesday, Sept. 5)

  • First day of Discovery Day Program - Tuesday, September 5

  • Honor Society Meeting - Saturday, September 9 at 9am

  • Bring a Friend Week! September 11 – 16

  • Yom Kippur – September 25 - CFDC Closed

October 2023

  • Spooktacular 2023 - Friday, October 6, 5pm-7pm - CFDC will be CLOSED for regularly scheduled classes!

  • iDance4aCure - Friday, October 6, 5pm-11pm - CFDC will be CLOSED for regularly scheduled classes!

  • CFDC Closed - Saturday, October 7 - CFDC will be CLOSED for regularly scheduled classes!

  • Joe Corbi’s Fall Fundraiser begins in October! Earn a FREE Showcase Costume!

  • Halloween Costume Week - October 23 - 28

  • Halloween - Tuesday, October 31 CFDC will be CLOSED

November 2023

  • Fall Showcase – November 18

  • Thanksgiving Holiday - Closed Monday, November 20 – Sunday, November 26 (Studio re-opens Monday, November 27)

  • Holiday Adopt-a-Family Begins, End of November beginning of December

December 2023

  • Costume measurement sheets sent home, beginning of December

  • Pajama Week! December 4 - 9

  • Winter Break – Closed Friday, December 22 - Tuesday, January 2 (Studio re-opens Wednesday, January 3)

January 2024

  • MLK Day - Monday, January 15 – CFDC is Closed

  • Showcase costume measurements sheets due Saturday, January 27

February 2024

  • President’s Day - Monday, February 19 - CFDC is Closed

March 2024

  • Bring a Friend Week – March 11 – 16

  • Spring Break - Monday, March 25 – Monday, April 1 (Studio re-opens Tuesday, April 2)

  • Showcase packet sent out beginning of March beginning of April

April 2024

  • Spring Fundraiser begins in April! Earn FREE Showcase Fee!

  • Digital Download Fee billed April 1 due by April 30

  • Eid Al-Fitr – April 10 – CFDC is Closed

May 2024

  • Showcase fee billed May 1 due by May, 31

  • Bring a Friend Week - May 6 - 11

  • Memorial Day Holiday - Friday, May 24 - Monday, May 27 (Studio re-opens Tuesday, May 28)

  • Last Day of Discovery Day Program - Friday, May 31

June 2024

  • CFDC Spirit Week! June 1 – 7

  • FDC Auditions – Saturday June 1 (3-6 years old 11-11:45, 7-10 years old 12-1 & 11 and up 1:30-3)

  • Picture Day - Saturday, June 8 (at CFDC)

  • Showcase Dress Rehearsal - Sunday, June 9

  • Last Day of Fall/Spring Classes - Thursday, June 13

  • Showcase - 3 Shows! – Saturday June 15

  • Summer Classes Start - Monday, June 17

  • Summer Break - Saturday, June 22 - Sunday, June 30 (classes resume Monday, July 1)

July 2024

  • July 4 - CFDC Closed

August 2024

  • Summer Classes End - Thursday, August 1

  • FDC Summer Intensive - August 5 - August 9

  • Open House Week - Monday, August 12 - Saturday, August 17 (In Person Monday 10-2, Tuesday & Thursday 4-8 & Saturday 10-3) (Virtually Monday - 11:59pm Friday ONLY!)

  • 2024/2025 Dance Season Begins - August 26

CFDC follows Anne Arundel County Public Schools for all weather-related closings and delays. 

Be sure to subscribe to our newsletter email and sign up for SMS notifications.

Updates will also be available on Facebook and Instagram when inclement weather happens.

bottom of page